Latest News

New Leadership Structure for Primary Phase

Posted on: 20/07/2022

As we are approaching the end of this academic year I wanted to share with you some updates regarding leadership in the school. As you know Mr Nicholson is retiring and we are welcoming Mr Binnington as the new Secondary Head of School. To ensure parity and balance across the School we are very pleased that Mr Marchant will become Head of Primary from September 2022.  Mr Thomas and I will continue with our roles as Executive Heads and will very much still be an active part of the leadership team.  I will be in school every Tuesday and Thursday and any other days as needed.  Mr Marchant and Mr Binnington will very much work together with Mr Thomas and I, not only move the school forward in its next stage but to enable further collaboration across the key stages.   

For clarity, the leadership structure for the Primary Phase of Heyford Park is as follows:

Executive Headteacher of Primary

Sarah Nickelson

Head of School

Rob Marchant

Teaching and Learning and Curriculum Leader

Jade Kirby

Early Years Phase Leader

Hailey Stopper

Key Stage One Phase Leader

Sadie Ward

Lower Key Stage Two Phase Leader

Clare Jefferies

Upper Key Stage Two Phase Leader

Victoria Osborne

Back to Top